Boyce Avenue Profile

Boyce Avenue
Alejandro Manzano
Fabian Manzano
Daniel Manzano

Boyce Avenue is an American acoustic rock band. It was formed in Sarasota, Florida by brothers Alejandro, Daniel and Fabian Manzano. The band is named after a combination of two streets the brothers lived on as children.

The Band's Beginnings
The band formed in 2004 when Daniel moved back to Florida after graduating Harvard Law School. Alejandro and Fabian were both attending classes at the University of Florida.

In 2007, Boyce Avenue began posting videos on YouTube, both of original material and cover versions. Some of these covers have reached up to 10,000,000 views; all covers have a combined total of over 230 million views. These covers have been released in 3 EPs digitally via their independent record label, 3 Peace Records. While producing the videos for YouTube, Boyce Avenue was continuing to create original material for a debut album, All You’re Meant To Be, for release on March 3, 2008. In January 2009 the band performed a stand-alone show in New York City.

With their sights set on connecting with their online fan base, the band turned their attention to touring, playing four headlining shows in the Philippines. Shortly following this, the band returned to the States to begin its first tour of the US.

Following these tours, the band launched a tour of Europe, including dates in Germany, Ireland and the UK. In early 2010, the band returned to the Philippines to play festivals with Kris Allen and the Jabbawockeez. This was followed by a spring revisit tour of Europe in 2010.

Most recently the band signed with Universal Republic and has a second album, entitled “All We Have Left”, released on June 15, 2010. The album was produced and financed entirely by Boyce Avenue prior to being signed to Universal Republic. The album contains reworked songs from “All You're Meant To Be” and brand new songs written for the album. The albums first single “Every Breath” was released digitally on March 16, 2010. The music video for Every Breath was released on March 20, 2010. On July 29, the band announced they'd be slowing down production on their own material, as lead singer Alejandro Manzano had decided to return to his studies at Santa Monica College.

From September 2010, Boyce Avenue has posted new covers on YouTube. They have covered new popular songs which their fans have chosen for them, including multiple collaborations with other Youtube artists such as Kina Grannis, Alex Goot, David Choi and DeStorm.

Alejandro Manzano – lead vocals, guitar, piano
Fabian Manzano - lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboards
Daniel Manzano - percussion, bass, backing vocals, violin
Jason Burrows - drums, percussion (on tour)

Acoustic Sessions, Volume 1, 2008
Acoustic Sessions, Volume 2
Acoustic Sessions, Volume 3
Acoustic Sessions, Volume 4
Volume 5 Singles, Part 1
Volume 5 Singles, Part 2
Influential Sessions
New Acoustic Sessions, 2010

All You're Meant To Be, 2008
All We Have Left, 2010

External Links

Official Website:
Send Ringtones to your Cell ringtone

Related Tags